part 2 of Percy’s Revenge

George said, “Sorry Perce…Forgive us”.

“Don’t worry…   I got even” answered Percy quietely and looking sheepishly at Ron. “Ron was almost 9…I kind of bought him for 20 galleons. Wish I knew what he would do with them, but I didn’t really care. And well he got you good both coming and going”.

George looked impressed at his brothers, while Ron simply looked confused.

Percy went on “I originally started off offering Ron just one Galleon to go starkers on his toy broom around the downstairs. You know just whizzing about like you and Fred did, but he wouldn’t do it so I offered him two, then three, and so on until I finally got to 20.” George looked over at Ron impressed that he also was as fiscally saving as he and his twin were. “I didn’t realize that it wasn’t Galleons Ron wanted. It was ice cream” Percy finished.

With an apologetic look at Ron, Percy continued, “when we finally got Ron into his clothes and out to Diagon Alley so the two one you” he glanced at George, “could get your wands…I told Ron I’d run interference with mum and dad so he could spend his money at Fortescue’s and get some ice cream. I hadn’t realized that he’d spend all 20 Galleons to eat his way through all the flavors there. Boy was he sick,” Percy put his arm around him, “but I sure love him!” He said with a little shake of Ron’s shoulders against his. You two were in tears. No attention. None beforehand in the muddle to catch and dress Ron. None afterwards because he was so sick. EVERYWHERE!” Percy laughed.

Once over the shock, George began to laugh. “I knew you had it in you Perce. You are one of us after all.”

2 thoughts on “part 2 of Percy’s Revenge

  1. Forgot my disclaimer. OOPS! My stories tend to come from dreams (daydreams or nighttime ones). Sometimes I just like to miss taking that left turn at Albuquerque. All characters are the property of J.K. Rowling. This particular story was inspired by another fanfiction I read by M.S. Binns.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

